Wrap Up by Jocelyn Weiss

I have been back in the U.S. for a few days now and I am quite happy to be home. I enjoyed my time abroad, met many interesting people and visited many wondrous sites, but there is no place quite like home. My most memorable moments came from every day activities such as walking around the city and taking notice of small but distinct differences in the culture (such as asking where the restroom is might result in some blank stares). Since I wrote my initial blog, my ability to assimilate into the local culture and master getting around the area had greatly improved. The most hindering obstacle in regards to cultural adjustment would definitely be the high cost of living and I would thus caution future visitors to be weary of the cost difference (between the U.S. and The republic of Ireland). 

Leave a Reply

