And the adventure begins…

By Tiffany Abera

Hello blogosphere!

This is it, my travel/life/thoughts on numerous subjects blog! It’s taken me a while to finally sit down and start typing. I guess there’s no better time than 5 hours before your departure right? My bags have been repacked at least twice and they are sitting by the door awaiting their journey ahead.  Me, I could be sleeping but that it is dang near impossible as I’m way to excited and anxious for the miles ahead.  I’ve traveled before out of the country, however, this time feels different like I have a lot more to prove of myself. That’s not necessarily a bad feeling just something I never had to think about before now.  I’m pretty sure that’s part of being an adult and married as well.

So it is with great pleasure to say Caio or Chuw in Amharic (that’s the language they speak in Ethiopia). I’m off to Ethiopia! Stay tuned for more wonderfully witty postings.

Leave a Reply

